Appointments at Christensen Animal Hospital in Wilmette
Your Pet Portal at Christensen Animal Hospital in Wilmette

Call Us (847) 251-2600

730 Hibbard Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091

HomeAboutOnline Reviews

Christensen Animal Hospital Online Reviews

We love hearing from you about your experiences with us and are proud of the service that we offer. If you have had a good experience with us we invite you to share it on our Google + or Facebook page by clicking on one of the links below.

Christensen Animal Hospital on Google+ Christensen Animal Hospital on Google+ Christensen Animal Hospital on Google+


10/12/16
mikel, Mt. Prospect -
I had to make a decision on the best course of care for my best friend...A 13.5 year old Germany Rottweiler.....The treatment given was NOT the most expensive option....Was definitely what was best for my dog and my family. ..I drive past at least 6 other Veterinarian office ro come to Christensen.

10/12/16
staceye, Winnetka – 5 stars
A great team of enthusiastic, knowledgable and very supportive experts. Our dog loves it when we arrive at the door! All the vets are fantastic!

10/11/16
williaml, Wilmette – 5 stars
We had to make the most difficult decision to euthanize our beloved Ginger. Dr. Locher and the staff helped us through this process, providing us comfort and helping us realize that this was the best decision. We are thankful for the care they provided Ginger throughout the years.

10/10/16
alisonh, Evanston – 5 stars
Timely, clean and pleasant for my dog and me.

10/7/16
jenniferd, Glenview – 5 stars
Everyone there is so caring and honest. The vets are very thorough and kind. Prices are lower than all the vets in the area.

10/5/16
samanthaa, Evanston – 5 stars
As a new customer, I am very happy with my experience. Check in was quick and friendly, we were escorted to our room, the vet tech was very friendly, helpful and informative, and of course we were very happy with our vet since we already knew him. We will definitely be coming back and I will share my positive experience with others!

9/23/16
maryf, Evanston – 5 stars
The whole staff is very caring.

9/23/16
annaa, Glenview – 5 stars
The doctor and the associate are always so good in dealing with Pepe, who as a cat, isn't so happy to be there. they listen to me, ask good questions, provide good recommendations and handle him in such a way as to minimize his trauma yet be able to do what they need.

9/22/16
joanc, Evanston – 5 stars
I wish that medical care for people was as good as the care that pets receive at Christensen. The doctors, technicians, and support staff are all first rate. The care that my cats have received from everyone here is the best you can get.

9/19/16
catherineb, Glenview – 4 stars
Very nice staff and Doctor (Moll). Have not heard yet if the recommended medication can be ordered or not. It has bee several weeks.

9/17/16
mariaa, Wilmette – 5 stars
The staff was very friendly and inviting. I felt at home while there. The Dr and everyone treated Beni like he was one of theirs.
It was a wonderful experience from start to finish!
Thank you,
Maria and Beni

9/16/16
anonymous – 5 star
Great experience. Friendly doctor and staff.

9/15/16
anneh, Wilmette – 5 hours
Friendly and helpful as always. Such a pleasure to bring Cleo to Christensen!

9/13/16
anonymous – 5 stars
They are so thorough. Great people and care

9/12/16
kathrynb, Chicago – 5 stars
Doctor and nurse were very informative and helpful. Made it easy!

9/7/16
julieb, Winnetka – 5 stars
Thanks for making our first visit so enjoyable and informative!

9/4/16
anonymous – 1 star
Staff is accommodating cheerful and always makes you feel like your dog is the most important one to them. Quality care is the most important thing and they provided

9/3/16
anonymous – 1 star
The vet we saw was not considerate of my concerns and said if I did not like the way they do things to go to another animal hospital. The other staff members were very professional and polite.

9/2/16
pamelaz, Evanston – 5 star
I just feel so comfortable with all your care...from the desk to the techs to the doctors!

9/2/16
anonymous – 5 star
I absolutely love the folks at CAH! Dr. Locher is amazing and the techs all love Maddie! Everyone is warm, caring, loving, and compassionate. Thank you for taking such good care of my baby Maddie!

9/1/16
michaels, Wilmette – 5 stars
I always know that Mia will receive excellent and compassionate care. How many dogs like going to the vet? Mia endorses you completely. Seriously, we are lucky to have such a caring animal hospital.

8/30/16
julieb, Golf – 5 stars
LOVE everything about Christensen

8/29/16
evank, Northfield – 5 stars
Jeff Moll and his colleagues are excellent. They have been our ONLY vets for more than 20 years, are loving caring and our pets love them back. I highly recommend them.
8/28/16
elizabethz, Evanston – 5 stars
Griffin is always so well taken care of at Christensen Animal Hospital. Thankfully this visit was a false alarm - no ear infection as initially thought. Thanks for taking care of Griff.

8/27/16
marciak, Skokie – 5 stars
Excellent as always. It was good to see Dr. Olbrich after a long absence. Molly's issues were addressed and recommendations for treatment discussed. She is doing better.

8/26/16
anonymous – 1 star
My experience at Christensen Animal Hospital was amazing. The staff could not be more helpful from the receptionist, to the techs to Dr. Locher, who took the time to explain everything to me , to point out options and to take my repeated calls.

8/26/16
terriw, Glencoe – 4 stars
My only complaint was that my appointment was at 10:30 and I didn't see the dr. Until after 11. Otherwise, everything was great .

8/25/16
gerid, Wilmette – 5 stars
I am so thankful and appreciative of Dr. Locher's careful and close attention to my schnauzer. He even cooked her boiled chicken and rice at HOME to get her to eat. Thank you so very much.

8/21/16
anonymous – 5 stars
The people at Christensen's are 100% terrific. No matter when I call or what about, I can always get talk to a vet or a very knowledgeable vet tech about my pet's concern. I never have to wait until after hours, when it would be too late to do anything except possibly take one of them to to an emergency clinic, which was happening increasingly with my prior vet of over 30 years. Unfortunately that vet changed management, and I felt that both I and my pets were unwelcome as prices increased and contact with a cordial, concerned professional decreased. Also, to my surprise prices at Christensen's were actually lower than at my previous vet, though I have on occasion paid more because they do more specialized and advanced testing. If you have a purebred, or especially a special-needs pet, this is the place for you. They are interested, not repelled, by a challenge and you will feel welcome from the very first day you walk in the door. Thanks to everyone - receptionists, office manager, vet techs and veterinarians at Christensen's!

8/21/16
joannem, Winnetka – 5 stars
Christensen docs and staff consistently provide compassionate, professional, and loving care of our Stanley. Thank you.

8/19/16
michaelr, Highland Park – 5 stars
AJ was treated on time and staff has happy to learn that his taking yoga improved his quality of life

8/16/16
constancec, Glenview – 5 stars
Our twin siamese kittens are always greeted with great enthusiuasm and care. We are kept up to date and get regular followups.

8/16/16
susanp, Winnetka – 5 stars
I can't say enough great things about Christensen Animal Hospital! Everytime we go, the staff is always so warm and welcoming. They make the experience so easy and I just appreciate the excellent care and kindness my dogs always receive!

8/8/16
Anonymous – 3 stars
My review is solely on the the staff at Christensen - they are very nice people. However I'm unable to fully rate my experience because it was my first time boarding my dogs and they didn't seem quite the same upon returning home. I don't believe anything terrible happened; didn't like we couldn't contact on Sunday. I just don't think this hospital was a good fit for us

8/6/16
anonymous – 4 stars
My pet and I continue to rely on Christensen Animal Hospital for their dedication to providing quality veterinary care.
Many thanks!

8/4/16
beckyn, Northfield – 5 stars
Dr. Moll has been wonderful with Allie and all the techs have been so friendly and supportive! I love the ability to e-mail Dr. Moll with questions.

8/3/16
carolr, Wilmette – 5 stars
Always receive caring and attentive treatment for my pets over the many years I've been bringing them here.

7/30/16
kevinc, Highland Park – 5 stars
Dr. O was great. She was very reassuring that our cat was in good health. She was comforting to our kitty, who was not so happy to be there. Also, the visit was very reasonably priced.

7/28/16
van & martib, Lincolnshire – 5 stars
I've been going to Christensen for years, with 3 very different dogs, and they have been wonderful for all of them. I love that I can make my appointment online - got my first choice time/date. The veterinarians, led by Dr. Moll, are always so knowledgeable and caring; and the support staff are exceptional as well. The whole place is spotless, of course, as you'd expect. And they never keep you just waiting around. So all in all - I HIGHLY recommend them!

7/28/16
johnh, Glenview – 5 stars
Very helpful staff.

7/22/16
pattim, Evanston – 5 stars
Just the best group of professionals who truly care about your furry children.

7/15/16
anonymous – 5 stars
The Vet and his assistant were very kind and professional. They connected with my cat and took very good care of her. They explained everything to me clearly. I feel very confident about their expertise and appreciate their consideration.

7/15/16
claricej, Skokie – 5 stars
Amazing they were so nice and understanding, very helpful. I would love to bring my dog back here.

7/13/16
jennifert, Glenview – 5 stars
compassionate.. sincerely helpful

7/11/16
maryannw, Evanston – 5 stars
Great experience for the Whitell family. Especially for our lab Macy! Just the type of vet we have been looking for. Someone who is friendly and obviously cares a great deal about animals!!! Great overall experience!!!

7/11/16
alisonh, Evanston – 5 stars
Compassionate staff, Dr. Locher takes his time and really listens.

7/8/16
robynf, Evanston – 5 stars
Wonderful staff always friendly and inviting.

7/6/16
christaw, Glenview – 5 stars
All of staff are attentive and caring!

6/28/16
deborahw, Evanston – 5 stars
Nice experience with the vet and the techs.
6/26/16
susanp, Wilmette – 5 stars
Dr. Locher and the staff at Christensen Animal Hospital are absolutely wonderful! They took exceptional care of my cat Smoky. They treated him so sweetly and lovingly as if he was their own cat. Dr. Locher emailed me with a full explanation of the results of my cat's blood tests and is now treating his diabetes, which I have no doubt will now finally get better. I also received a follow up call and email to just make sure Smoky was doing well after his vaccinations. My cat, Twinkle, is also cared for by Dr. Locher and his staff. Twinkle has had a lot of problems but they did nothing short of save his life, which I am so appreciative of every day! I am just SO impressed with everything about Christensen I will never take my pets anywhere else!! :)

6/26/16
kathik, Glenview – 5 stars
As always, the level of care my pets receive at CAH is top notch.

6/26/16
paul & denisem, Wilmette – 5 stars
You know I love you guys. My family has been bringing dogs to you since 1992. :)

6/24/16
peterw, Northfield – 5 stars
A vet visit? No, it always feels like we're taking our much loved baby to the pediatrician. We know that technically and medically the care at Christensen Animal Hospital is top notch. The caring and cheerful attitude of the entire staff adds a very complementary dimension to each encounter. It is much appreciated. Our compliments to all.

6/22/16
cathyn, Glenview – 5 stars
Very happy with the care provided to my kitties!

6/21/16
virginiac, Wilmette – 5 stars
Dr. Moll consistently listens and cares. He educates me and provides a variety of recommendations with rationale so that the best decisions could be made for my dog's health.

6/20/16
anneliseb, Winnetka – 5 stars
An excellent animal hospital with an excellent staff! Annelise Blom

6/20/16
kathleenc, Glenview – 5 stars
As always, the experience was very, very good from scheduling the appointment to the appointment itself and the follow up.

6/18/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Our pets have been very well-treated patients here for many years. Top quality docs and all staff are very kind, thoughtful and thorough. Highly recommend.

6/17/16
gregoryk, Wilmette – 5 stars
I have been associated with Christiansen since 1981 and would never dream of taking my pets anywhere else!

6/17/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Wonderful. Have been bringing pets here for 30 years

6/15/16
f.j.b, Glenview – 5 stars
It is always excellent'

6/13/16
anonymous – 4 stars
I didn't have an appointment, but Pebbles had been hit by a car the night before. They got me right into a room and both the doctor and tech came in to check to make sure she wasn't under duress. They checked in with me through out the day.
Thanks for taking such good care of Pebbles!

6/10/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Great care and concern for our dog

6/8/16
paoloa, Chicago – 5 stars
I had to take my dog here for rabies the 10 day observation. The staff took good care of my dog and gave me updates on his condition. I don't think cook county animal control would have done the same.

6/1/16
lorip, Lake Forest – 5 stars
Great experts, qualified professionals and caring staff. We feel lucky to have Bear in your care!
Bob and Lori Patin!

5/28/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Professional and caring staff. Clearly they love what they do!
5/26/16
anonymous – 4 stars
Great staff - warm and friendly and always kind to Bailey! I feel very comfortable having my dog in your care and have recommended you to friends.

5/25/16
marciak, Skokie – 5 stars
I always have a positive experience at Christensen. The staff is knowledgeable, very professional and always affectionate to Molly. While Molly may sometimes be more excitable that usual during her visit, I know that she's getting the best care possible. Dr. Locker explains everything in detail and is very reassuring.

5/25/16
katieb, Glenview – 5 stars
We brought our dogs in for a regular check up this weekend and to discuss with Dr. Locher an issue with Otto. Dr. Locker was very thorough and answered all of our questions. From the three veterinarians, to the techs, to the staff that cares for the boarded dogs to the ladies at the front desk, the staff at Christensen is exemplary.

5/24/16
albertg, Skokie – 5 stars
Charlie has always had a good experience when we have boarded him with you.

5/22/16
elizabethz, Evanston – 5 stars
We are very happy with the care and attention we receive. I can not imagine taking Griffin anywhere else. I do have fairly regular issues getting mis-information before my appointments - this time it was about needing a fecal sample. I asked 2 times before arriving if it was required and I was told no both times. i now have to come back to deliver. While this is frustrating to me, i would not consider going anywhere else. I will and do definitely recommend Christensen Animal Hospital.

5/21/16
anitah, Wilmette – 5 stars
Everyone loves Chico. Vetissooo ari g and skilled.

5/21/16
erins, Wilmette – 5 stars
Nice caring quality staff

5/18/16
julieb, Golf – 5 stars
My experience with dr Locher has always been more than I've ever known from seeing many vets over 40 years. From the technicians to the vets themselves there is genuine caring and sincere interest in the well being of each animal. All I can say is Christiansen animal hospital is truly the BEST!!

5/18/16
barbarad, Wilmette – 5 stars
The dog always receives thorough examinations and the staff is always very responsive and ready to assist in any way.

5/17/16
seanm, Kenilworth – 5 stars
You treat our dogs like family. I can't say it any better or truer than that.

5/16/16
joannem, Winnetka – 5 stars
The care and treatment provided by Christensen Animal Hospital doctors and staff are of the highest quality, and I would only trust them to care for my Stan.

5/13/16
heidih, Northfield – 5 stars
Still the best animal hospital on the North Shore. I had used you back a long long time ago and when I became an animal owner, I knew I wouldn't go anywhere else for animal care.

5/12/16
williamc, Winnetka – 5 stars
I really appreciate the great care our dog Maggie has received from the good people at Christensen.

5/7/16
anonymous – 5 stars
The animal hospital is fantastic! I am a first time dog parent and they have been there helping me answer all my questions and concerns. Couldn't have asked for better care takers of my pup!

5/7/16
patriciah, Evanston – 5 stars
CAH has provided outstanding care to my pet with Auto Immune Disorder. Had it not been for the dedication of the doctors and staff the story would have ended over two years ago. Fortunately, my pet responds well to the treatment plan developed by Dr. Locher and his colleagues: At this time my cat enjoys a normal and happy quality of life.

Thank you CAH for the great job you are doing.
5/6/16
rickh, Deerfield – 5 stars
Best staff especially when you have a sick puppy!

5/5/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Dr.Moll spent a long time explaining Allie's results and answering my questions. He's wonderful!

5/5/16
georgew, Winnetka – 5 stars
We always feel Toby is loved and well-looked after! Thank you!

5/2/16
robertas, Glenview – 4 stars
I thought your service was very good, everyone was friendly, but it is a bit expensive.

4/23/16
lynnt, Glenview – 5 stars
Love the people here. I brought my last dog here and I bring my current dog here. They really care about keeping dogs healthy.

4/23/16
michellen, Long Grove – 5 stars
Christensen Animal Hospital is always a pleasure to go to from start to finish. The staff is efficient , professional, caring and friendly. They always appear interested in your pet. Dr.Locher and Dr. Moll are both very knowledgeable and take the time to share their knowledge. I have confidence in their decisions. Any wait time is minimal. The facility is always clean. So keep up the great work!

4/22/16
pattim, Evanston – 5 stars
The doctors and assistants are the best I have encountered as a life long pet Mom.

4/21/16
anonymous – 5 stars
So fr so good, doctors have been helpful. Good advice. Outsiders warned me about upselling, or something like that, but has not been an issue

4/21/16
harveys, Wilmette – 5 stars
very helpful

4/16/16
janeh, Wilmette – 5 stars
Both our dogs were incredibly sick this week. Christianson as always was there for them. Thankfully, they are happy and healthy again!!
If only our human hospitals were so caring and efficient!!!

4/14/16
staceye, Winnetka – 5 stars
Christensen Animal Hospital is a warm and very caring facility and I felt it immediately as I arrived with a new puppy in tow yesterday.
Each member of staff were very friendly and kind and Dr Moll was fantastic! His knowledge, sincerity and professionalism was profound and he was generous with helpful puppy training tips which I needed! It was also good to receive an immediate follow up email from Lauren thanking us for visiting and providing a welcome information pack. Smart marketing!
Thank you all!

4/13/16
laras, Kenilworth – 1 star
I took my dog in for a canine flu vaccine & boarding. My dog was treated as if she were a terror. She was frightened.... which I disclosed in advance. The vet tech put her in a full nelson for the vet to check her teeth & my dog got very upset. They put a muzzle on her & took her out of the room for her shot. God knows why they did to her then. While I was out of the country, I was sent an email that a rabies pole was used to take her out of her kennel. Ridiculous!
Positive reinforcement is the best policy. I took her to another vet since... She did NOT need a muzzle, a rabies pole or to be restrained in any way when she had her follow up shot. They pet her, fed her treats & talked to her. Your folks should follow this example.

4/7/16
christaw, Glenview – 5 stars
Dr Locher is very caring and empathetic. He really listens to questions and concerns.

4/2/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Christensen Animal Hospital is always a pleasure to go to from start to finish. The staff is efficient , professional, caring and friendly. They always appear interested in your pet. The vets are knowledgeable and take the time to share their knowledge. I have confidence in their decisions. Any wait time is minimal. The location is convenient and the parking is simple. The facility is spotless. So keep up the great work.

 

3/26/16
maryf, Evanston – 5 stars
I have full confidence in all the staff. I feel that their care is genuine and their knowledge is superior .
They have saved sires life a few times already and I am grateful . The doctors are the most experienced that I have ever brought my animals too
Vary compassionate office.

3/24/16
janines, Chicago – 5 stars
We showed up early and were seen early. Veterinarian answered questions on Wes' weight and queries about how to get and keep his weight down.

3/23/16
cathyn, Glenview – 5 stars
Very satisfied. Thorough exam and provided relief for the kitties' symptoms. They are feeling better. I'm glad I brought them in. Dr. Olbrich is wonderful!

3/21/16
william l.k, Winnetka – 5 stars
Christensens is staffed by extremely competent, caring, and compassionate vets and staff. Dr. Moll is incredible. When our cat was sick, he consulted with university colleagues and researched to find a cure. They are the best!

3/20/16
pamelaz, Evanston – 5 stars
They are always kind and thorough spending as much time with us as we need.

 

3/19/16
marym, Winnetka – 5 stars
Mookie has always received excellent care from all of the doctors at Christensen. We love it there, and she actually leaps out of the car to get to the door.

3/18/16
anonymous – 4 stars
Very good care but very expensive and sometimes seems outrageous. It seems like the care is money driven. As an example, having to have a office visit to get a vaccine even if the pet was seen one week before.

3/4/16
paulinem, Glenview – 5 stars
Great doctors and staff. Very professional, spending time thoroughly examining my dog and also answering questions and giving good advice on caring for my chow chow. My dog is in very good hands.

3/4/16
johnh, Glenview – 5 stars
Great personable and caring service.

3/2/16
karolinee, Glenview – 5 stars
Dr. Locher is an extremely knowledgeable vet who takes the extra time and effort to explain everything. You definitely don't feel like this is just a business. Everyone there truly cares about your pet and their wellbeing.

2/28/16
elizabetho, Wilmette – 5 stars
Mo was treated kindly, the staff seemed interested in Mo and they strive to make sure all our questions are answered. He is healthy, life if good, we are grateful for all your attention, skills and care.

2/26/16
anonymous – 5 stars
always outstanding friendly and helpful care for our pets.

2/23/16
shawnh, Antioch – 5 stars
I drive 80 miles round trip because they are BEST at taking care of both the pet and the owner.

2/20/16
howardp, Highland Park – 5 stars
I have three dogs and feel like the care has been outstanding for each and every dog. We have had challneged with a serious spinal issue and they took care of my dog, until she need a neurosurgeon. The end result was very good. I appreciate the calls and emails to check on the dogs after a visit with vaccinations. Each member of the staff knows my dogs and really cares.

2/19/16
anonymous – 5 stars
very caring and knowledgeable staff

2/19/16
edwardl, Oak Lawn – 5 stars
Very welcoming, friendly staff . Dr Moll is as good as they come, would highly recommend him to anyone!

2/19/16
elizabetha, Wilmette – 5 stars
We always have such a positive experience and Christiansen animal hospital. Thank you for all that you do.
2/16/16
keith & robertah, Evanston – 5 stars
We love Christensen Animal Hospital! Dr. Locher and Dr. Moll are both great and all staff are cheerful and helpful!

2/16/16
anonymous – 4 stars
Kind, knowledgeable vet and kind lobby staff. Efficiently run - no extra waiting. A bit pricy, though, and they should rethink their policy of no toys allowed in the kennel "for safety reasons". Not even a tennis ball. Seems a bit extreme for a puppy used to a variety of diversions.

2/16/16
marcb, Chicago
I hope to be writing a later review about whether they helped get my dog to stop itching but I will say they were highly recommended and they got me in right away. The staff was very nice and Dr. Moll spent quite a bit of time with us. Off to a good start! Today was my first visit.

2/16/16
jodiu, Wilmette – 5 stars
Always great service

2/10/16
john/larryk, Evanston – 5 stars
Always a great experience.

2/9/16
peterw, Northfield – 5 stars
After 20 years of witnessing a sincere effort for continuous improvement with a focus on customer (and pet) peace-of-mind we couldn't imagine a better place for our pet's care.

2/9/16
melaniep, Glenview – 5 stars
The staff and Doctors truly care about your pets and your options for their wellbeing. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about everyone there.

2/7/16
pat & peggyl, Wilmette – 5 stars
Everyone is caring and as efficient as a busy office can be.

2/7/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Love everyone in the staff! They take care of you like family!

2/4/16
catherineb, Glenview – 5 stars
Everyone we saw at Christensen, from Dr. Moll to Veterinary Tech, Morgan, to the receptionist were compassionate, supportive, friendly and informative. I've never had a bad experience there in 18 years. Some vets are not that interested in cats but they are caring and very, very knowledgable.

2/3/16
sandrap, Winnetka – 5 stars
Always excellent

2/3/16
melissar, Wilmette – 5 stars
Your care for Lizzie was wonderful despite the probable sad outcome. My parents and then we have been bringing our pets to you over many decades.

1/26/16
rachelw, Winnetka – 5 stars
We came in worried about our dog and Christensen always makes us feel like we are in the best possible hands. They are thorough, detailed, genuinely care, and provide treatment options, if applicable. We left feeling relieved and grateful for the wonderful care our dog received.

1/26/16
terriw, Glencoe – 5 stars
I always have a wonderful experience.

1/23/16
pattim, Evanston – 5 stars
The folks at Christensen are the best I have encountered in my lifetime of having pets. Highly recommend.

1/23/16
matthewg, Wilmette – 5 stars
The staff at Christensen is always extremely friendly and wonderful to our pups!

1/23/16
joanc, Evanston – 5 stars
Christensen is the best Animal Hospital ever. The doctors, techs and staff really care about the animals they treat. They have taken great care of my cats. The doctors here go the extra mile to help their patients. I wouldn't even think of going somewhere else.

1/21/16
anonymous – 4 stars
Good place

1/21/16
maggieo, Glenview – 5 stars
Always fast l, respectable and caring attention
1/19/16
robertz, Northfield – 5 stars
Loved our visit...

1/17/16
jackien, Wilmette – 5 stars
I appreciate the time you took meeting Joker and talking through his overall health and treatment options. We look forward to having a vet in the neighborhood.

1/15/16
michaels, Wilmette – 5 stars
We love the staff. Have been using this facility for twenty-five years.
Their compassion for both my wife and myself regarding our animals has always been a comfort to us.

1/12/16
anonymous – 5 stars
Excellent care. Very thorough, caring and not rushed. Would definitely recommend.

1/10/16
heleneg, Northbrook – 5 stars
Everyone at Christensen Animal Hospital is always very caring and accommodating.

12/30/15
lizzied, Wilmette – 5 stars
Mr. Moll was very kind towards our dog, and you could tell that she felt very at-ease in his presence. He took his time with us and answered all questions thoroughly and guided us through new learnings/insights for our dog's future well-being/health. We are very happy to have found Christensen after our move to the area.
12/27/15
maryf, Evanston – 5 stars
Top notch vet care. The entire staff is knowledgeable, compassionate, and caring.
The doctors have a tremendous amount of experience between them and you can be assured your pet gets the best care.
Highly recommended

12/22/15
johnm, Glenview – 5 stars
everything went fine and very quickly. Cody just needed a heartworm test. Thanks, Donna Mau

12/22/15
kims, Evanston – 5 stars
Love all the staff and Dr. Locher . They really know our little guy.

12/21/15
susanp, Winnetka – 5 stars
We LOVE Chistensen Animal Hospital! The team is so caring and kind with their time, patience and really making sure that not only your pets, but that you are comfortable with everything they are doing. Dr. Moll is fantastic! We truly appreciate his state of the art techniques and approach to offering the best care for your pets.

12/21/15
sung minb, Skokie – 5 stars
Outstanding care. Dr, mull is the best. Whole staff was nice and caring.

 

12/17/15
john/larryk, Evanston – 5 stars
This is the best place to take any pet. They are caring, friendly and the best people ever.

12/17/15
richardl, Wilmette – 5 stars
We have been with Christiansen for over 30 years with 5 dogs! They gave tremendous care and support through 4 cancers and Cushing's disease. They are patient with the thousands of questions I ask and not only are they smart they are compassionate and caring. Our last two pups were helped to the Rainbow Bridge right here in our home. It was much less stressful on them and us.

12/17/15
evank, Northfield – 5 stars
Dr. Moll and Christensen have taken care of our family pets for nearly 36 years. Our pets always get outstanding personalized treatment and loving care. I highly recommend Christensen to anyone in the Chicagoland area for veterinary care, treatment, boarding, grooming and personalized insightful and empathetic care for your pets. The staff even tries to play and hold pets who need special attention or are obviously feeling poorly. I cannot say enough about the quality and personal attention they all provide.

12/16/15
ronaldc, Glenview – 5 stars
The staff is always professional and friendly.

12/13/15
nikkit, Deerfield – 5 stars
Dr. Moll treated my dog as if she was his dog. He is thorough, caring and helpful. We love Christensen!

12/9/15
lizbethc, Wilmette – 5 stars
I was very pleased, I was very happy the way Kasey was taken care of by the doctor' s assistant and I apologize for not putting her name down, but I can tell that she likes what she does and that means a lot to me .
Dr. Locher, was the one to treat my Kasey and I was very satisfied and impressed with how Kasey responded to him, all Dr. Locher explained about Kasey and his plan of treatment for him was very much to my satisfaction.
Thank you so much for a pleasant experience!!!!!

12/9/15
francies, Chicago – 5 stars
I've been bringing my pets here since the 1995, even after moving to the city I will still make the hike to Christensen. They really are the best, no contest!

12/4/15
anonymous – 5 stars
We've seen both Dr Locher and Dr Moll and are quite happy with their knowledge and the care they provide. All staff love animals at Christensen.

12/3/15
johnh, Glenview – 5 stars
Dr. Moll is an excellent vet and very personable as is the staff. Everyone really enjoys working with pets.

12/2/15
oliviar, Wilmette – 5 stars
The people at Christensen are always super friendly and welcoming to me and my pet. They're also super easy to schedule and reschedule with on the phone and there's no hoops you ever have to jump through: To get my rabbit's nails clipped I was there for an entirety of 9 minutes and barely had to wait. The office itself was super clean and welcoming and odorless (for a place that has animals all day) much more so than other vetranarian offices. When I got my rabbit I was very stressed as my dog's vet doesn't provide care for exotic pets like rabbits then Christensen saved the day!

12/1/15
kimberlyk, Prospect Hts. – 4 stars
I like Christensen for their vet services. There is one aspect that totally frustrates me about Christensen, however. When I board my dog there, I must pick her up by 9am or I am charged another day. This frustrates me because I usually can pick her up on Sunday when I get home but they are closed. So, technically, I am charged for two extra days I don't need because they are closed on Sunday and I have work on Monday. I wish they would revise this rule to make it fairer. I have been seeking other places to board my dog since this "pick up by 9am or we charge you" rule came into effect. This rule feels like Christensen is just trying to make money off of me and doesn't care about my relationship with my pet. Please consider revising this rule!! Not everyone on the North Shore has someone who in the household who doesn't work.

11/26/15
anonymous – 5 stars
Excellent care from compassionate providers!! Always on time and professional.
11/24/15
evank, Northfield – 5 stars
great, friendly service; Christensen has taken care of my pets for over 30 years and i would not go anywhere else. I recommend them to everyone who needs superb, personal and personable pet care.

11/21/15
gerid, Wilmette – 5 stars
Dr. Locher is terrific -- Patient, informative, thorough and understanding.

11/21/15
karolinee, Glenview – 5 stars
Best vet and best people. I wouldn't take my dog anywhere else. Ever.

11/20/15
anonymous – 5 stars
Louie's visit to the vet's went well after he was pried out of the carrier. He had his nails clipped, a rabies shot and a general exam. All went smoothly.

11/17/15
anonymous – 5 stars
Everyone at Christensen always gives our dog excellent care. We couldn't imagine taking her anyplace else!

11/15/15
paul & denisem, Wilmette – 5 stars
My family began using Christensen Animal Hospital when we got a little puppy named Ruby, way back in the early 1990s. There have been three more puppies added to the family since that day, and they have all been tended to by Christensen Animal Hospital. Their staff is professional and very kind to our pets. Highly recommended! :)

11/15/15
susana, Northfield – 5 stars
This is the best The approach to treatment is personal and knowledgeable I would recommend completely

11/14/15
peggyc, Chicago – 5 stars
Words cannot begin to describe adequately enough how I feel about the Christensen Animal Hospital staff.
From the moment you walk through the door till the moment you leave, you feel valued, welcomed and supported by ALL!!!
My 6.5+ year old guinea pig Merlin was in the sunset of his life after major surgery on July 6th. I sought out Dr. Josh Locher (who had cared for Merlin in Chicago from 2011-2012). He was kind, caring, and most supportive during the remaining months of Merlin's life. He has even kept in touch to see how I am doing since Merlin left this world on October 6th. I look forward to adopting another sweet guinea pig before long and starting his life with me out at Christensen Animal Hospital. Thank you one and all for your TLC for Merlin (Richard Gere of Guinea Pigs!!) and ME!!!!

11/13/15
renatab, Chicago – 5 stars
They took wonderful care of our dog during and after his surgery and provided great updates during the procedure.

11/13/15
eileen & michaelc, Glenview – 5 stars
As always, Dr. Locher and the Christensen staff provided our cat with the highest level of care in a caring and compassionate manner. We wouldn't trust our pets to any other veterinary professionals.

11/12/15
paulam, Lake Zurich – 5 stars
Had my little Norwich terrier 16 years- they helped him fro a-z the simple, the complex and the impossible- can't say thank you enough.
Sons dogs, American Pitbull Cosmo- they corrected another vets error in neutering- his other dog a Golden Retriever (still parked at my home) has had regular treatments- all of which have been superb- love these guys- I live in Lake Zurich now and still come down to Wilmette for vet care - the are worth the time and the cost of you too feel your pet is a family member
Family member

11/12/15
paulinem, Glenview – 5 stars
Great doctors and staff. Very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate.
Only vet I would have care for my dog and for boarding.

11/12/15
michaels, Wilmette – 5 stars
I and my family have been bringing dogs to Christensen for over 65 years. Drs. Mohl and Locker maintain this great tradition. Their boarding service is wonderful. It is so good that I just have mention the doctors'names; and my dog is on her way to the car because she thinks she will be going to Christensen, which she loves. Christensen is the absolute best. Michael Saper
11/12/15
kurtz, Wilmette – 5 stars
We have two dogs who regularly visit Christensen for all of their medical needs as well as when we go out of town and need boarding. The staff knows our dogs by name and couldn't be nicer. We wouldn't consider anywhere else when planning medical or boarding needs of our two dogs.

11/12/15
patriciah, Evanston – 5 stars
The Christensen Animal Hospital team are dedicated and effective professionals who go above and beyond to provided excellent care. The facility is clean and the equipment is state of the art. Why look further? You and your pet will be welcome.

11/12/15
patriciah, Evanston – 5 stars
The Christensen Animal Hospital team are dedicated and effective professionals who go above and beyond to provided excellent care. The facility is clean and the equipment is state of the art. Why look further? You and your pet will be welcome.

11/12/15
charlese, Chicago – 5 stars
My husband and I have used Christiansen since 1978. They have helped us through numerous crisis with cats and dogs. The people that work there truly care about the animals and work with them as if they were their own. Having retired we travel quite often. Our current dog thinks Christiansen is his other home and loves everyone there. It makes leaving him much easier. What more can we say - it is a wonderful veternarian hospital and kennel

11/12/15
richardl, Wilmette – 5 stars
We have been coming here for over 30 years! We are now on our fifth dog and i always feel we are in excellent hands. I can't imagine going anywhere else. Our best friends have always received top quality care and support here from routine check ups to more serious diagnosis such as Cancer and Cushings Disease.They allow me to ask as many questions as I need to make the best decisions for our best friends.

11/12/15
danaf, Wilmette – 5 stars
We boarded our cat there during our travels after she was too old to stay alone.
Excellent attentive kind care.
Recently we had to say goodbye to her and the staff was wonderful.

11/12/15
julieb, Golf – 5 stars
I have two rescue dogs, and one of them has reached senior status. We see Dr.locher who is wonderful. They are prompt with an appointment, thorough and personally caring. In an emergency they can be reached .... And react swiftly. After 40 years of seeing various vets for my pets, I've finally found everything I need in Christansen and dr. Locher .

11/12/15
melaniep, Glenview – 5 stars
We have been bringing our pets here since 1977. The vets are amazing. They deal with injuries and illnesses professionally and sympathetically. The front of house staff is is friendly and efficient.
I trust them with my most precious four legged family members.

11/12/15
nikkib, Skokie
Everyone was great. Dr. Locker and his wonderful tech took care of all my dog Tilly's needs. They are very caring.

11/10/15
corneliah, Skokie – 5 stars
A place you can trust to get the best of care for your furr babies. The stuff is not only very knowledgeable but they treat the animals with compassion , kindness and care.

11/10/15
anonymous – 5 stars
We are always treated with the utmost courtesy and feel that the thoroughness of the attention and concern for the dog is greatly appreciated. The only thing we hate is having to pay so much for it!!!

11/7/15
joannem, Winnetka – 5 stars
We have had three bichons cared for by Dr. Moll and his staff, going back over 20 years. The veterinary skill and compassion exhibited has always engendered trust in treatment and comfort in boarding. We recommend Christensen Animal Hospital to all pet owners.

11/6/15
anonymous – 5 stars
Thanks for being so patient while teaching me how to give Allie her insulin and how to test her. It's a very emotional situation and everyone was wonderful!

11/6/15
stephenw, Evanston – 5 stars
QUICK, EFFICIENT, BUT ABOVE ALL CARING AND COMPASSIONATE STAFF THAT HAS KEPT ME TAKING MY PETS THERE FOR 25 YEARS.

11/5/15
meganh, Evanston – 5 stars
They probably saved the life of my cat by doing more detailed testing than my previous vet, who retired. I would trust anyone there at Christensen's. They are always pleasant and kind to both me and my kitty. They really went the extra mile to determine what my cat's illness really was, and now we know better how to treat it. Great job!

11/3/15
patriciah, Evanston – 5 stars
CAH provides their patients (pets) and clients (peoples) with outstanding quality care. :)

11/3/15
anonymous – 5 stars
Great service and care as always!

11/3/15
lisat, Wilmette – 5 stars
I've had dogs my whole life. From the minute you walk in you and your four legged child are welcomed with open arms as part of their family. Dr. Moll, Morgan, Crystal everyone is so very caring and compassionate and the practice is clean and they space the appointments appropriately giving them plenty of time to spend with you and your pet so you don't feel rushed.

11/3/15
elizabetha, Wilmette – 5 stars
Always wonderful and loving care!

11/3/15
barbr, Highland Park – 4 stars
Great, competent and compassionate service from a terrific group of vets and techs.

11/3/15
cathyn, Glenview – 5 stars
Excellent care - very thorough. Staff are very friendly and caring.

11/3/15
john/larryk, Evanston – 5 stars
Always wonderful!

11/3/15
saram, Glenview – 5 stars
Our puppy Sadie had a seamless spay procedure!

Follow us on Google+ Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on YouTube Review us on Yelp
Jeffrey R Moll, DVM, Fellow VSLS

About Us:



HOSPITAL HOURS

MONDAY - FRIDAY: 8:00 am - 5:30pm
SATURDAY: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
SUNDAY: Closed

HOSPITAL AFFILIATIONS

Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association Chicago Veterinary Medical Association Association of Avian Veterinarians

VIDEO TOUR

Christensen Animal Hospital

Christensen Animal Hospital © 2016
730 Hibbard Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091
Veterinary Website Design by Cheshire Partners